Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Troy Peterson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Troy Peterson

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (58 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Alexzander York

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing Service and prices, when I first switched I had my old truck with them and I just got another truck, took maybe 10min to get my new truck added to my insurance 😁"

Eli Schierbeek

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to Troy Peterson Sate Farm and they saved me a good amount of money on insurance for my vehicle. They were very thorough about explaining all the options and making sure I knew everything I was getting. Overall very pleased."

Michael Parnell

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and takes time to explain all options. He was very helpful in helping me save huge amount on my car insurance! When I explained that I am on disability he was very compassionate!"

A-Jay Willis

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent and prompt service is what I like about Peterson group. I left my old Insurance Company because there was none!!"

Kyle Constant

August 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"Dont waste your time here, Eric Blair on 76th street is a much better option- So i am free to go to a new state farm agent for a new policy then correct? i mean i couldnt possibly have an outstanding bill for a policy with you if i was never a customer right?"

Kristine Baisch/Kelly

August 3, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am a policy holder. It just goes to show how much you pay attention! If you WOULD have paid attention you would have seen the documents in my file. You RANDOMLY changed my policy after 5 months and tried to charge me double! Then when I went in to show you what you claimed I was missing you got very confrontational!"

April Sanchez

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt from state farm lol i just had to say like jake from state farm..i absolutely had the best experience we spoke together couple of times always professional and courteous got the best rates ive had and am glad to be with state farm so far so good!! Would recommend its worth checking on.."

Kyle Constant

August 1, 2022

1  out of  5
"Started a policy here back in feb with a discounted PiP rate based upon documents shown at the start of the policy, halfway through my semi annual policy my rate was doubled with no explanation as to why causing me to miss my payment despite them sending me updated proofs of insurance, now at the time of renewal after getting dismissive responses from troy about my bill (while spouting nonsense about what i had already paid for, telling me he didnt even try to look into my issue), i find out after 4 hours from customer service that my rate was almost doubled due to them never receiving required proofs( the documents i showed at the start of policy) despite never sending anything requesting the proof. So my insurance has lapsed and rather than trying to work things out with me troy got within 3 inches of my face and asserted that i had to pay his doubled rate and that he wasnt going to do anything to work with me. Look for a different agent, scummy business going on with this one."

Tim Painter (Tim)

May 31, 2022

1  out of  5
"Trot is ok but the lady that picks up the phones is a lying b.....! WE canceled a car on our insurance. I talk to her and said we want a check in the mail .Do not put our money on our next bill .We want to decide what we do with our money. Called her again and she said oooo yes it is in the mail! No never came and we found out she told them to put it on there next bill! I was mad.Than I called the headquarters and the said she never called and told billing.Still mad about the whole thing .I'm thinking about canceling our insurance policy because of it!"

Randy Eldred

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent job in providing competitive quote options quickly, tailored to my specific situation and needs."

Ryan Oman

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't recommend Troy enough. My agent at another company kept failing to call me back and my rates kept going up. Reached out to Troy for a quote randomly and can not believe how much money I saved. Same level car insurance cut literally in half. Our rental condo insurance cut in half as well. Our homeowners we got a higher level of coverage for a slight increase which was well worth the coverage we are receiving. Troy answered every question I had patiently and took his time with everything. I will make sure to update this review at renewal time just to make sure I am still satisfied but at this point I can easily say this was the best insurance experience I have ever had."

Mike Davies

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very proactive. Always there to answer questions and help. Highly recommend Troy and his crew."

Rix Tij

March 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was very helpful, and I'm sending more customers his way! Great rates and very informative! Thanks..."

daves the dude

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt was especially helpful... im stubborn and hate buying insurance.. Matt made it ok lol, also saved me some $$ in the process!!! 5 stars+"

Susan Lynch

December 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and found a great discount on both vehicles and very responsive,"

susan leitheim

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt at state farm spent a whole lot of time with me, going over ANYTHING I didn't understand. Very patient & professional gentleman. He also saved me money!!! I highly recommend State farm & also Matt!!"

Mr Parks

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always professional and courtesy outreaches the demand for what a business should be"

jill kamminga

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Troy is very quick to respond and always very personable. 10/10 would refer Troy to my friends and relatives."

Paul Hageman

September 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"This has been such a quick and pleasant experience to switch to State Farm with Troy! He's been awesome!"

Dan Miller

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Helpful. Responds right away."

Ross Baker

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Troy has been a pleasure to work with, and most importantly I find him to be extremely proficient in the services he provides. One of the better professional interactions I've experienced."

Stacy Martinez

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very impressed with Troy Peterson, his communication and strive to help me with a situation I had, he pushed to get it done for me quickly and made it happen! Highly recommend!"

Steven Souza

August 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly"

Zachia Redding

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Troy Peterson is very professional. He helped me get a better rate when we bundled our home and auto."

Ross Peterson

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"The service here made me feel like I was a part of the state farm family. They respond quick, they’re understanding and professional. One of the best experiences I’ve had."